23.6 C
Tuesday, September 26, 2023

Masud Juma’s late fitness test success brings hope for Harambee Stars as Firat makes final squad for Iran friendly


Related stories

Janet Mbugua opens up on quitting the bottle

Janet Mbugua, a prominent media personality and mother of...

Kipyegon facing deep field in quest for third world title of the season

Faith Kipyegon showed with her 5000m world record earlier this...

Will Harambee Stars choice to play Russia in international friendly lead to repercussions?

The Kenya national football team, Harambee Stars, is gearing...

Kenyan referee chuffed with prospects of maiden AFCON appearance

Harambee Stars will not be participating in the 2023...

Harambee Starlets out to turn tables on Cameroon and advance

National women’s football team, Harambee Starlets, host Cameroon’s Indomitable...

Harambee Stars head coach Engin Firat has announced the final squad for the upcoming friendly match against Iran in Tehran.

The friendly match is set to take place on Tuesday, March 29, 2022, and the coach has included a few debutants in the team.

One of the debutants is Alfred Scriven, who will be joined by fellow debutant Daniel Anyembe.

The two young players will be looking to make a name for themselves and prove their worth in the national team.

The coach has also included regulars Kenneth Muguna, Eric Ouma, Richard Odada, and Abdallah Hassan in the squad.

These players are expected to provide stability and experience to the team, especially in a foreign environment.

In addition, Masud Juma has been included in the squad after passing a late fitness test. Juma’s inclusion in the team will add impetus to the forward line that already includes Alfred Scriven, Michael Olunga, and Elvis Rupia.

The team has a good blend of youth and experience, and the coach will be looking to strike a balance between the two in order to come out victorious in the friendly match against Iran.

The full squad includes Patrick Matasi, Ian Otieno, Bryne Odhiambo, Daniel Sakari, Eric Ouma, Johnstone Omurwa, David Ochieng, Brian Mandela, Joseph Okumu, Daniel Anyembe, and Abud Omar in defense.

The midfield will consist of Amos Nondi, Wilkims Ochieng, Richard Odada, Alpha Onyango, Duke Abuya, Teddy Akumu, Kenneth Muguna, Victor Omune, and Abdallah Hassan.

Finally, the forward line will be made up of Elvis Rupia, Alfred Scriven, Michael Olunga, and Masud Juma.


- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.