20.4 C
Saturday, December 9, 2023

Big names missing as Engin Firat names provisional squad


Related stories

Bride Cancels Wedding At The Last Minute Seeking More Time To Make Up Her Mind

A church wedding that was scheduled for Saturday in...

LG announces Mega-discounts extravaganza as festive season begins

LG Electronics East Africa has today announced an exciting...

Denish Ochieng, Enos Teche, Abu Mburu win at the Safal Eye in the Wild Photography Competition Awards

 Mabati Rolling Mills (MRM), a leading manufacturer of Building...

Harambee Stars Coach Engin Firat has announced the provisional squad for the upcoming friendly match against Iran on March 28, 2023. The 30-man squad comprises both local and foreign-based players.

The team features a mix of seasoned players and newcomers, including Nzoia Sugar’s Hassan Beja and Joseph Mwangi, who have earned their maiden call-ups after impressive performances in the league.

The squad also includes international players with Kenyan roots playing in Europe, such as Denmark-born defender Daniel Anyembe and Alfred Scriven, who plays for IL Hodd in Norway.

In the forwards’ department, the team has Gor Mahia’s Benson Omalla and Police FC’s Elvis Rupia, who are the top scorers in the FKF Premier League. Captain Michael Olunga, who plays for Al Duhail in Qatar, is also included alongside Masud Juma, who features for Al-Faisaly in Saudi Arabia.

The midfield comprises Nzoia’s Beja and Mwangi, Duke Abuya of Police FC, Kenneth Muguna of Azam FC in Tanzania, and Richard Odada of Philadelphia Union in the USA. The defense line is led by Joseph Okumu, who plays for Gent in Belgium, and Erick Ouma of AIK, along with Daniel Sakari of Tusker and David Ochieng of Mathare.

However, some players such as Eric Johana, Jonah Ayunga and Humphrey Mieno are excluded from the squad

Provisional Squad


Patrick Matasi (Police FC), Ian Otieno (Zesco, Zambia), Bryne Odhiambo (KCB), Levin Opiyo (AFC Leopards)


Joseph Okumu (Gent, Belgium), Brian Mandela (South Africa), Johnstone Omurwa (Estrela, Portugal), Eric Ouma (AIK, Sweden), Andrew Juma (Bandari), David Ochieng (Mathare United), Maurice Owino (KCB), Collins Shichenje (AIK, Sweden), Mohamed Siraj (Bandari), Daniel Anyembe (Viborg, Denmark), Daniel Sakari (Tusker), Abud Omar (Kenya Police)


Amos Nondi (Ararat, Armenia), Richard Odada (Philadelphia Union, USA), Teddy Akumu (Sagan Tosu, Japan), Alpha Onyango (Gor Mahia), Joseph Mwangi (Nzoia Sugar), Kenneth Muguna (Azam, Tanzania), Abdallah Hasan (Bandari), Duke Abuya (Kenya Police), Wilkims Ochieng (FC Koper, Slovenia), Moses Mudavadi (KK Homeboyz), Alvin Mang’eni (Kenya Police), Hasan Beja (Nzoia Sugar), Victor Omune (AFC Leopards)


Benson Omalla (Gor Mahia), Elvis Rupia (Kenya Police), Michael Olunga (Al Duhail, Qatar), Masud Juma (Difaâ Hassani El Jadidi, Morocco), Alfred Scriven (IL Hødd, Norway)


- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories

Leave a Reply